Nomination Paper Process


You can keep Peter a candidate by gathering signatures on nomination papers. He needs to turn in at least 1,000 signatures of voters in the Second Congressional District by the end of May to get on the ballot. 

Click the link below to download a pdf of the nomination paper. The first page has lines for up to ten signatures. This is the only page Peter needs. The second page has instructions for completing the header (already done) and for the circulator (that will be you).

From each voter get signature, printed name, street address, voting municipality name and checked box for type, and date. The District boundaries have changed, but all of Dane, Green, Iowa, and Lafayette Counties are in the Second District. After gathering signatures, complete the circulator block at the bottom of the page. Please leave the page number space blank. (Peter will use it when he numbers all the pages in his submission.) If you have further questions, please call Peter at (608) 257-9347 or use the contact page to send him an email.

Signature papers must get to Peter (picked up or hand-delivered preferred, mailed if necessary.) early enough that he can turn in the original pages by the end of May.

Map of the Second Congressional District
Municipalities in the Second Congressional District

C = City
T = Town
V = Village

All of Dane County
All of Green County
All of Iowa County
All of Lafayette County
In Rock County

Brodhead (C)
Edgerton (C)
Evansville (C)
Avon (T)
Beloit (T)
Center (T)
Fulton (T)
Janesville (T)
La Prairie (T)
Magnolia (T)
Newark (T)
Plymouth (T)
Porter (T)
Rock (T)
Spring Valley (T)
Turtle (T)
Union (T)
Footville (V)
Orfordville (V)

In Sauk County

Baraboo (C)
Reedsburg (C)
Wisconsin Dells (C)
Baraboo (T)
Bear Creek (T)
Dellona (T)
Delton (T)
Excelsior (T)
Fairfield (T)
Franklin (T)
Freedom (T)
Greenfield (T)
Honey Creek (T)
Merrimac (T)
Prairie Du Sac (T)
Reedsburg (T)

Spring Green (T)
Sumpter (T)
Troy (T)
Washington (T)
Westfield (T)
Winfield (T)
Lake Delton (V)
Loganville (V)
Merrimac (V)
North Freedom (V)
Plain (V)
Prairie Du Sac (V)
Rock Springs (V)
Sauk City (V)
Spring Green (V)
West Baraboo (V)